More good news!  Another one of our players Harry Cwik received the CAL conference player of the year!  That’s two players of the year now.  Aidan Sears and Nick Ponte are also HGR guys and both headed to Merrimack College.  Aidan was All-League and Ponte was a CAL All-Star

Local roundup

From the Newburyport Daily News

—- — Boys Lacrosse

All-League Selections

Harry CwikThe following individuals have been named to the Cape Ann League’s All-League team for 2014. From Newburyport, Drew Bourdeau, Dillon Guthro and Matt Kelleher; from Triton, Larry Cuddy and Dalton Tzitzon; from Georgetown, Jackson Fritz; from Pentucket, Jeff Porter; from Hamilton Wenham, Matt Curran, Jimmy Littlefield and Grant Thompson; from Ipswich, Jamie Iwanicki; and from Masconomet, Harry Cwik, Kevin Gilbert, Cam Jung and Aiden Sears.

In addition, the following have been named Cape Ann League All-Stars. From Newburyport, JJ Bajko and Michael Shay; from Pentucket, Sam Colombo, Kyle Richardson and Josh Wesolowski; from Triton, Nolan Smith and Justin Spillane; from Georgetown, Nick Depasquale and Jared Warren; from Hamilton-Wenham, Christian Ecker, Cameron Macri and Alex Rogers; from Ipswich, Eddie Flaherty, Vinnie Martineau and Jeff Statile; from Lynnfield, Dan Sullivan; from Manchester Essex, Alex Talefero; from Masconomet, Max Craig, Johnathan Schiff and Corey Tines; from North Reading, Will Brown, Tom Lewis, Sean McGreal, Nick Ponte and Tim Russell; and from Saugus, Ben Martin, Chris Sanderson and Nick Vokey.

Masconomet’s Harry Cwik has also been honored as the CAL Kinney Division Player of the Year, Hamilton-Wenham’s Grant Thompson has been honored as the CAL Baker Division Player of the Year, Pentucket coach Dan Leary has been named the Kinney Division’s Coach of the Year, Georgetown coach Andrew Boepple has been named the Baker Division’s Coach of the Year, and Pentucket and Georgetown each were awarded their respective division’s Sportsmanship Award.